Home   Forums   Gallery   Vendors   Advertising   Links
Go Back   DieselRam.com > Diesel Ram Technical Topics > NEW! Technical Info: 4th Gen DRIVETRAIN
NEW! Technical Info: 4th Gen DRIVETRAIN Technical discussion of fourth generation (2007.5 and up) 6.7L engine and drivetrain questions, solutions and upgrades. For trucks with the 5.9L engine use the appropriate 3rd gen forums.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #11  
Old 4 Weeks Ago
jetfueljockey's Avatar
jetfueljockey jetfueljockey is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Isham, TN
Posts: 3,257
Default

I must admit I haven't driven an ISB with engine braking, the 06 has 190k miles with original rear brakes......If the dually is still there in a month or so...……Going to check out the BD web page in a few
__________________
'06 2500 Brilliant Black Pearl Thunder Road, QC, 4X4, G56 w/ SBDD, Home Brew in the gearboxes Volant CAI, ATS Arc Flow , Airdog 100, AFE 4" cat back, Smarty JR, Warn lock-outs, drilled and slotted rotors, HBS steering stabilizer, Pacbrake airbags, Bilstiens, RP 15W40 , 2 BIG BALLS (shift knobs) from Geno's, 5th wheel slider, step bars. The next mod is........

'74 Trans Am, someday car.......
'10 Wildwood 356 SRV
'15 Mid-life crisis
'98 Oytota Navalon
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 3 Weeks Ago
smokediver's Avatar
smokediver smokediver is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Mississippi
Posts: 3,905
Default

It's definitely nice when you're trying to stop a HOUSE!!
I go thru brake pads about once a year without it.

So I would guess that even if I just change the actuator it has to be reprogrammed?
__________________
'07, megacab, 2WD, Dually, 6.7, auto,
Deleted, h&s programmer, jasper turbo, ETE tranny, 450k mi !!
'09, quad cab, Laramie, 2WD, Dually, 6.7, auto. 260k mi
Stock, until...
My Other Truck is a Fire Engine!!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 3 Weeks Ago
PIGIRON's Avatar
PIGIRON PIGIRON is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Posts: 7,351
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by smokediver View Post
It's definitely nice when you're trying to stop a HOUSE!!
I go thru brake pads about once a year without it.

So I would guess that even if I just change the actuator it has to be reprogrammed?
Yeah, sorry to say...we bench test ours before we install them on the rebuilt turbos, they are all new ones, but like anything electronic, just because its new, doesn't mean it'll work. Dealers and other good shops have the programs to install and program them, otherwise youll pop a code and have , lack of power and tons of soot.
__________________
2008 Dodge Ram 3500 Heavy Duty, SLT Quad Cab short box, Bilstiens, levelling kit, BD Steering Box Stabilizer Bar, BD heavy duty swaybar links, BD double deep tranny pan, Air bags, Onboard air, Fisher Snow Plow, 35" BFG K02 Tires Edge moniter.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 3 Weeks Ago
smokediver's Avatar
smokediver smokediver is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Mississippi
Posts: 3,905
Default

All good info I did not know.
Thanks for the education!!
__________________
'07, megacab, 2WD, Dually, 6.7, auto,
Deleted, h&s programmer, jasper turbo, ETE tranny, 450k mi !!
'09, quad cab, Laramie, 2WD, Dually, 6.7, auto. 260k mi
Stock, until...
My Other Truck is a Fire Engine!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2016 www.dieselram.com. All material found on this site is property of DieselRam.com.Ad Management plugin by RedTyger